Testimonials

Impressive even in the car park”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 March 2014 - Trip Advisor

Read reviews last week whilst searching for somewhere new to visit for lunch. 
My husband and I loved this place as soon as we parked. The view alone is enough to draw us back and we want to book our seats in the outside seating area for the first warm summers day.
However pubs can't be judged on inherited views and sunny outside seating and The Beacon did not disappoint inside. We were greeted by the young man behind the bar who was professional whilst being friendly and welcoming. Our intention was to have a drink and a sandwich and there on the bar was the sandwich menu .....excellent.
Ok so only sandwiches and a drink but they were good and very reasonably priced. This is what we wanted and were not disappointed.
We enjoyed the atmosphere and are very keen to visit again not just when the weather is conducive to sitting outside and taking in the view. 
Judging by the reviews I wish I lived far enough away to justify an overnight stay. 
Just read this to my husband and he said " We can go for an overnight stay" Any volunteers to 'babysit' my three cats?

-----------------------------------

Best Club Sandwich - ever!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Popped in here on the way back home to Horsham for lunch. Sue and I both had the Club Sandwich. Delicious layers on brown toast of Chicken, Bacon and Egg Mayonnaise. Really nice friendly service and a lovely dining area by a carved fire place and stained glass windows. Stunning views from the gardens and car park. i wish this place was nearer to Horsham!

  • ------------------------------------
  • We had a lovely lunch at the Beacon yesterday and even managed to sit outside to enjoy the weather.  My sister had a wonderful birthday and hopefully we will be back soon to visit. Customer June 2013

-----------------------------------

On 20th June the lunch my wife and I enjoyed at the Beacon, following our marriage that morning, was made quite exceptional due to the outstanding service by your staff.  We cannot thank you enough.  Newly-weds, June 2013

We called in as we were travelling through the area and looking for a pub lunch.  Good beer, very decent reasonably priced food, and friendly staff.  We will return in the summer and experience the outside seating area and great views." Tripadvisor  March 2012

 --------------------------------------------------------

"Love sitting outside with the views, food very good".  Tripadvisor March 2012

----------------------------------------------------

"I just wanted to say another massive thank you for such a brilliant wedding on Saturday. 
Everyone said how kind and friendly all the staff were, and everything went so smoothly. 
The food was lovely, and the room looked fantastic. 
Many people have told us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, and how stunning the venue was, so thank you again! 
Best wishes."   Wedding Reception, June 2012

------------------------------------------

"Dear Beacon, and especially the Chef.  Thank you for delicious lunch.  We will be back again soon.Walk in Customers, June 2012

 ----------------------------------------------------

"Had a lovely weekend, great accommodation and very friendly staff and hosts.  Room was fabulous and the food great.  Would recommend and revisit.  Many thanks." Residents August 2012

------------------------------------------------------

My husband and I spent a couple of nights at the Beacon for my birthday and we had a great time. The hosts, Jon and Di were lovely as were the other staff. Breakfast was good and we had 2 dinners there which we're both excellent. The fish, chips and peas was delicious as were the steak dishes. Pleasant outside seating area with beautiful views and a cold lager from the bar ... Perfect.

Trip Advisor Reviewed September 2012

--------------------------------------------

We only booked in for accommodation because we were dining at another establishment & did not want to drive home. A very warm welcome before being shown to our large, clean room which had a wonderfully comfortable bed. We ate a delicious lunch (shared with family) of mussels, crab, charcuterie & duck, all beautifully presented and served by a helpful and friendly waitress. The stunning views on a beautiful day completed a perfect experience. Breakfast next morning was cooked fresh and exactly to our requirements. We will certainly visit again. Trip Advisor Reviewed September 2012

--------------------------------------------

Thank you for a great New Year Party.  We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.  The food was very good and plentiful.  Our table was excellent and the disco was great fun."  Guests at our New Year's Eve Party, December 2011

---------------------------------------------------------

The wedding went flawlessly on Saturday so a big thanks to all of the staff - they did a great job"Wedding Ceremony and Reception, August 2011

---------------------------------------------------------

Warmest thanks for Saturday's 80th Birthday Dinner in the Red Room for our friend.  We all enjoyed ourselves so much, and the welcome and service were much valued.  Please pass on our thanks to all your staff".  80th Birthday Dinner, June 2011

--------------------------------------------------------

T